Here’s the Diablo 4 Open Beta countdown and release date in your local time, how to download it, and more.

The Diablo 4 Open Beta release date for everyone is happening soon! Read on for the Diablo 4 Beta schedule, launch date, and live countdown.

Countdown

Diablo 4 Open Beta countdown

Here's the live countdown for the Diablo 4 Open Beta that's available for everyone. This phase of the Diablo Beta will kick off on March 24 at 9 a.m. PDT and run until March 27 at 12 p.m. PDT. The Early Access Beta, which was the first phase of this event, already ended on March 20.

  • Diablo 4 Open Beta: March 24 at 9 a.m. PDT to March 27 at 12 p.m. PDT.
Location
Diablo 4 Open Beta Launch Time
Los Angeles
9 a.m. PDT
New York
12 p.m. EDT
Santos
1 p.m. BRT
London
4 p.m. GMT
Paris
5 p.m. CET
Seoul
1 a.m. KST
Sydney
3 a.m. AEDT

The Diablo 4 Open Beta launches at the same time for everyone, but here's a free time zone converter if you would like to see what 9 a.m. PDT is in your local time. Above is a quick overview of some time zones.

Diablo 4 Open Beta gameplay screenshot (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)
Diablo 4 Open Beta gameplay screenshot (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)

How to download the Diablo 4 Beta before the release date

Players have the option to download the Diablo 4 Open Beta ahead of time starting on March 22 at 9 a.m. PDT. Launch Battle.net, click on the "+" sign in the "Favorites" section, and add Diablo 4 to the list.

Click on the game's icon and visit the "Game Version" section located on the bottom left. Choose "Diablo IV - Beta" and press the blue "Pre-Install" button. The key areas are highlighted in the green boxes below.

Diablo 4 Open Beta download (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)
Diablo 4 Open Beta download (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)
  • Launch Battle.net
  • Click on the "+" sign
  • Add Diablo 4 to your favorites
  • Press the Diablo 4 icon
  • Choose the "Diablo IV - Beta" option
  • Press the "Pre-Install" button

"Players who have already downloaded for Early Access do not need to download again for Open Beta," according to Blizzard.

Make sure you have the system requirements for the game as well.

That's all for now. Stay tuned on esports.gg for more news and updates!

Sign up to receive more Gaming content from our weekly email

Create account
next article