It’s in our blood.

The time for battle is here! Read on for the Mortal Kombat 1 countdown, release date, start time, and everything you need to know about what to expect in the game!

Mortal Kombat 1 Countdown

Mortal Kombat 1 countdown

Here is the Mortal Kombat 1 global release countdown. Players who have the Standard Edition can soon play the game on PC through Steam or Epic Games. Mortal Kombat 1 is also available on the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S.

The countdown is the same for everyone, but we've created a list of some time conversions below:

  • 9 p.m. PDT (Sept. 18)
  • 12 a.m. EDT (Sept. 19)
  • 4 a.m. UTC (Sept. 19)
  • 5 a.m. BST (Sept. 19)
  • 6 a.m. CEST (Sept. 19)
  • 1 p.m. JST (Sept. 19)
Kung Lao versus Raiden screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
Kung Lao versus Raiden screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

Mortal Kombat 1 release date

The global launch date for Mortal Kombat 1 is Sept. 19, but players who are in the PDT time zone can access it starting Sept. 18 at 9 p.m. PDT. Prior to this date and time, players who pre-ordered the Mortal Kombat 1 Premium Edition or Kollector's Edition of the game got early access that kicked off on Sept. 14 at 10 a.m. PDT.

Once the game is available on your PC or console, you can download it and jump into the fray. The game boasts a lot of returning fighters alongside Kameo characters. It also includes DLC characters such as Homelander, Peacemaker, Omni-Man, Quan-Chi, Ermac, and Takeda.

Screenshot of the game (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
Screenshot of the game (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

MK1 fighters, Kameos, and DLC characters galore

In addition to the aforementioned DLC characters, the main Mortal Kombat 1 roster features a lot of returning favorites. Some of them include Nitara, Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Johnny Cage, and more. Meanwhile, Kameos include characters such as Sonya, Jax, Goro, and Frost.

Mortal Kombat 1 gameplay screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
Mortal Kombat 1 gameplay screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

Related content:

That's all for now. Stay tuned on esports.gg for more news and updates!