The newest patch continues the rebalance started with the update 1.04.

The developers of Tekken 8 want to finish a series of big adjustments to the game balance and then let the competitive players enjoy Season 1. The process started with Patch 1.04, in which many characters got substantial changes. Tekken 8 officially announced Patch 1.05, with a clear explanation of what the goal is for this update.

Patch details: T8 Update 1.05

The main idea behind this update can be described in three points:

  • Some characters will be buffed to let them unleash their true potential. The developers name Kazuya Mishima, Paul Phoenix, and Raven as examples.
  • Some moves and mechanics will be nerfed. This includes characters’ attacks but also Heat Dashes, Heat Bursts, and throws, which will deal less damage.
  • The effects of defending actions will be improved by making aggressive offense less rewarding. The developers want to emphasize sidestepping in three dimensions of Tekken 8. Also, Heat Dash will have no wall staggers

With these big changes coming to Tekken 8, it is reassuring to know that the game will not be recalibrating too often. The official post promises to not do such large-scale updates in the rest of T8 Season 1. It's important for pro players, who practice for such tournaments as Tekken World Tour 2024 qualifiers.

Tekken 8 Patch 1.05: Release date

The update will drop on June 11. It comes with a maintenance period. Here is the schedule for Tekken 8 update 1.05.

Japan / JST
June 11, 10:30 a.m. - 4 p.m
Europe / CEST
June 11, 3:30 a.m. - 9 a.m
US East Coast / ET
June 10, 9:30 p.m. - June 11, 3 a.m
US West Coast / PT
June 10, 6:30 p.m. - 12 a.m (midnight)

Tekken 8 Patch Notes 1.05

Check out the Tekken 8 Patch note 1.05 on the images below.

The first part of Patch Notes 1.05 for Tekken 8 describes changes to the universal mechanics, such as the Heat system and stage physics.

The following notes are for character moveset adjustements.

Alisa, Asuka

Azucena

Bryan, Claudio, Devil Jin, Dragunov

Eddy, Feng

Hwoarang, Jack-8, Jin

Jun

Kazuya

King, Kuma/Panda

Lars, Law, Lee

Leo, Leroy

Lili, Nina

Paul

Raven, Reina

Shaheen

Steve

Victor

Xiaoyu, Yoshimitsu, Zafina

For everything about Tekken 8, including the competitive tournaments, stick around on esports.gg!

Sign up to receive more Tekken 8 content from our weekly email

Create account
next article