Honkai Star Rail 1.4 will add Jingliu, Topaz and Guinaifen. Check the release date and time in your region.

It's all aboard the Honkai Star Rail 1.4 release date hype train as MiHoYo dropped the official trailer. The new version is entitled Jolted Awake From a Winter Dream, and will welcome the much anticipated arrival of the 5-Star Jingliu banner in Phase 1, so have your wallets ready.

What's new in Honkai Star Rail 1.4?

  • Three new characters - 5-Star Jingliu (Ice), 5-Star Topaz & Numby (Fire), 4-star Guinaifen (Fire)
  • Two new areas - Old Weapon Testing Ground & Pillars of Creation
  • Aetherium Wars - A new LTM which seems to be inspired by Auto-chess titles like Teamfight Tactics
  • New Stagnant Shadow: Shape of Scorch - Drops Fire-type character Ascension materials

If you wanted to get starting gather materials for Jingliu, check out or Jingliu Ascension Materials piece.

Jingliu will be the 5-star on the first banner of version 1.4
Jingliu will be the 5-star on the first banner of version 1.4

Honkai Star Rail 1.4 release date and countdown

Version 1.4 will go live on October 10 at 11 p.m. (EST) or 8 p.m. (PST). This will be following the standard game maintenance.

Exact Honkai Star Rail 1.4 release time in your region:

  • NA East: October 10 at 11 p.m. (EST)
  • NA West: October 10 at 8 p.m. (PST)
  • United Kingdom: October 11 at 4 a.m. (GMT)
  • Western Europe: October 11 at 5 a.m. (CEST)
  • Singapore: October 11 at midday (SGT)
Honkai Star Rail 1.4 release time
Topaz is one of the new characters coming in version 1.4
Topaz is one of the new characters coming in version 1.4

When will Honkai Star Rail 1.4 end?

Version 1.4 will last for five weeks and end on November 15. The next version (1.5) is expected to include three new characters; Argenti, Hanya and Huohuo.

Upcoming and key characters in Honkai Star Rail version 1.4

Next update Trailer

Old Weapon Testing Ground and Pillars of Creation are the two brand new areas to be added in version 1.4, which we saw a glimpse of in the official 1.4 trailer (below).

You can check out the full list of changes on the official Honkai Star Rail 1.4 announcement post.

Sign up to receive more Honkai: Star Rail content from our weekly email

Create account
next article