Mortal Kombat 1 beta countdown, release date, and start time cover image

Mortal Kombat 1 beta countdown, release date, and start time

Get ready to test your might.

The battle draws near for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S players who have pre-purchased Mortal Kombat 1. Read on for the Mortal Kombat 1 beta countdown, release date, start time, and other details.

Mortal Kombat 1 Beta Countdown

Mortal Kombat 1 beta countdown

Here is the countdown for the Mortal Kombat 1 beta. This pre-order beta kicks off on Aug. 18 at 8 a.m. PDT, allowing players to test their might ahead of the Sept. 19 launch date.

If you would like to know what 8 a.m. PDT is in your local time, then you can use a time zone converter. Just enter your time zone and compare it. Alternatively, below are some time conversions.

Location
Mortal Kombat 1 Beta Start Time
Los Angeles
8 a.m. PDT
New York
11 a.m. EDT
Santos
12 p.m. BRT
London
4 p.m. GMT
Paris
5 p.m. CEST
Greenwich England
3 p.m. UTC
Mortal Kombat 1 screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
Mortal Kombat 1 screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

When can I play the Mortal Kombat 1 beta?

You can duke it out in the Mortal Kombat 1 beta between Aug. 18 at 8 a.m. PDT and Aug. 21 at 8 a.m. PDT. Note that only PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S players can do this. This beta is not available for PC or Nintendo Switch players.

  • MK1 beta start time: Aug. 18 at 8 a.m. PDT
  • MK1 beta end time: Aug. 21 at 8 a.m. PDT
Mortal Kombat 1 beta screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
Mortal Kombat 1 beta screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

How long is the Mortal Kombat 1 beta?

The Mortal Kombat 1 beta runs between Aug. 18 and Aug. 21. During this time, participants can enter the battle using fighters Liu Kang, Sub-Zero, Kenshi, Kitana, Johnny Cage, and Li Mei. Meanwhile, the Kameos include Kano, Sonya, Jax, and Frost. As for the stages, they are The Teahouse and Johnny Cage's Mansion.

  • Fighters: Liu Kang, Sub-Zero, Kenshi, Kitana, Johnny Cage, and Li Mei
  • Kameos: Kano, Sonya, Jax, and Frost
  • Stages: The Teahouse and Johnny Cage's Mansion
Klassic Tower screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
Klassic Tower screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

Where is my MK1 beta code?

If you pre-ordered the game through a retailer, then head over to the Warner Bros. Games website and log in to your account. Next, click on the "Playtests" tab and enter your code under the "Redeem a Playtest Code" section. Press the "Redeem" button before selecting "Accept and Continue."

  1. Log in to your Warner Bros. Games account
  2. Select the "Playtests" tab
  3. Enter the code in the "Redeem a Playtest Code" section
  4. Press the "Redeem" button
  5. Select the "Accept and Continue" option
  6. Copy the PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S code
  7. Follow the simple prompts
How to get your MK1 beta code (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
How to get your MK1 beta code (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

If you've pre-purchased the game digitally on PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S, then you already have access to the beta. Just download the beta on your console.

Is the MK1 beta on PC?

No, the Mortal Kombat 1 pre-order beta is not on PC. However, players can test their might when the game launches for everyone on Sept. 19.

That's all for now. Stay tuned on esports.gg for more news and updates.