The 7.30 Update will release after the conclusion of the Nemestice Battlepass. Here’s when the Nemestice Battlepass ends.

Dota 2 players are eagerly awaiting the release of the next patch update. The 7.30 gameplay update will bring changes to the Dota 2 meta and will release post the end of the Nemestice Battlepass.

The big question in everyone’s mind is when exactly does the Nemestice Battlepass end?

When will the new Dota 2 patch arrive?

Valve had to postpone The International 10 to October following regulatory issues in Sweden. While this has certainly inconvenienced a lot of fans and potential attendees, it also caused another problem for Dota 2 developers.

The Nemestice Battlepass features new cosmetics and a gameplay mode. It ends on August 17, 2021. 

When should they have released the new patch update? One of the concerns around releasing a new patch (this time of the year), is how far is it from The International. The International is the biggest esports event in the world and is the showcase event for Valve. 

The 7.30 patch update took its own sweet time. Earlier this month, after growing unrest in the community over the stale meta, the official blog announced the new patch will hit as soon as the Nemestice Battlepass ends.

When does the Nemestice Battlepass end?

The in-game client displays the number of hours remaining in the Nemestice Battlepass. 

If you launch Dota 2, on the top right of the screen, you will see a timer. The timer would be in hours, and shows when the Dota 2 Battlepass ends. 

But if you do not have access to Dota 2, fret not. Esports.gg has you covered. The Dota 2 Battlepass ends on August 17, 2021. But the exact time is not listed in the official announcement. 

The Dota 2 Battlepass ends on August 17, 2021 at: 

  • 09:00 pm CEST.
  • 03:00 pm EDT & PHT. 
  • 12:00 pm PDT.
  • 02:00 pm CDT.
  • 12.30 am IST.

If you wish to know the exact time in your specific timezone, you can check out the conversion here. Add your city to the list to check the exact local time. 

Despite initial complaints about the Nemestice Battlepass, Dota 2 users opened their purses to buy the cosmetic offering. If you are reading this article before the Battlepass ends, here are a few tips and tricks to help you gain some levels towards the very end. 

Stay tuned to esports.gg for the latest Dota 2 news and updates

Filed Under
Rohan Samal - Eurasia Editor

Rohan Samal

Eurasia Editor | Twitter: @rohan_esports | Twitch: rohan_3105

Eurasia Editor for esports.gg. Occasional Techies player in Dota 2 (sorry!). Played Overwatch, but stopped when they added Brigitte.