Apex Legends Season 20 release date: Live launch countdown cover image

Apex Legends Season 20 release date: Live launch countdown

The fifth anniversary season drops soon.

The 20th season of Apex Legends launches on Tuesday, February 13. The title for this season is Breakout, though no hints as to what they're breaking out of. The season marks the fifth anniversary of the battle royale and, according to Game Informer, will launch an entirely new era for Apex’s gameplay. Find out when Season 20 of Apex Legends will release in your local time zone!

Apex Legends Season 20

Apex Legends Season 20 release time

Season 20 of Apex Legends will release at the following times:

  • 10 a.m. PST - West Coast NA
  • 1 p.m. EST - East Coast NA
  • 6 p.m. GMT - United Kingdom
  • 7 p.m. CET - Germany
  • 4 a.m. SGT - Singapore on February 14 (+1 day)

Every other season of Apex Legends has launched at these times, so it’s safe to say that Season 20 will follow the trend. 

New Legend perks in Season 20 of Apex Legends (Image via Game Informer)
New Legend perks in Season 20 of Apex Legends (Image via Game Informer)

What will Season 20 bring to the game?

Since this is the fifth anniversary of Apex Legends, we can expect a major season to mark the occasion. This has been confirmed in the exclusive published by Game Informer, as some big changes are coming. 

Among the most important is the Legend upgrade system. This system will allow players to modify and upgrade their Legend throughout the course of a single game. Not much is known officially on what those perks will look like for each Legend. However, based on the information provided by GI, we know that the system will bring significant perks.

New map Thunderdome (Image via Game Informer)
New map Thunderdome (Image via Game Informer)

We also know that a few new LTMs are coming to Apex Legends, alongside a new map called Thunderdome. These LTMs are Lockdown and Straight Shot, though official details about gameplay has not yet been released.

For more information on Season 20 of Apex Legends and other esports news, check back on esports.gg!