Tekken 8 countdown and release time cover image

Tekken 8 countdown and release time

Here is the live countdown for Tekken 8.

The next chapter of the Tekken franchise is almost here! Read on for the Tekken 8 countdown, release date, start time, and more.

Tekken 8 Countdown

Tekken 8 countdown

Here is the live countdown for Tekken 8. The fighting game's release date is Jan. 25 at 3 p.m. PT. The game launches globally for everyone at the same time, so this countdown is accurate no matter where you're located.

Tekken 8 countdown and release date (Image via Bandai Namco Entertainment)
Tekken 8 countdown and release date (Image via Bandai Namco Entertainment)

Tekken 8 release time and release date

  • PT: Jan. 25, 3 p.m.
  • CT: Jan. 25, 5 p.m.
  • ET: Jan. 25, 6 p.m.
  • COT: Jan. 25, 6 p.m.
  • BRT: Jan. 25, 8 p.m.
  • GMT: Jan. 25, 11 p.m.
  • CET: Jan. 26, 12 a.m.
  • EET: Jan. 26, 1 a.m.
  • SAST: Jan. 26, 1 a.m.
  • GST: Jan. 26, 3 a.m.
  • AST: Jan. 26, 7 p.m.
  • SGT: Jan. 26, 7 a.m.
  • AEDT: Jan. 26, 10 a.m.
  • UTC+9: Jan. 26, 8 a.m.
  • KST: Jan. 26, 8 a.m.
  • JST: Jan. 26, 8 a.m.
  • NZDT: Jan. 26, 12 p.m.
Screenshot of the game (Image via Bandai Namco Entertainment)
Screenshot of the game (Image via Bandai Namco Entertainment)

Other release dates and times include Jan. 25 at 5 p.m. CT, Jan. 25 at 6 p.m. ET, Jan. 26 at 3 a.m. GST, and more. Above is the text version of the converted Tekken 8 launch times. Just press CTRL + F to locate your time zone.

Tekken 8 edition differences

Those who preorder the game can get the Paul Phoenix Set as an avatar costume. In terms of edition comparisons, every edition comes with the full game. Meanwhile, the deluxe version arrives with a pass that grants players four additional fighters and an avatar skin. The deluxe version also includes the Gold Suit Pack.

Screenshot of Tekken 8's preorder differences (Image via Bandai Namco Entertainment)
Screenshot of Tekken 8's preorder differences (Image via Bandai Namco Entertainment)

As for the ultimate edition of Tekken 8, it includes all of the aforementioned items plus the Classic Tekken T-Shirt Set and avatar skins for Kazuya Mishima, Jun Kazama, and Jin Kazama.

What's included in the ultimate edition of the game (Image via Bandai Namco Entertainment)
What's included in the ultimate edition of the game (Image via Bandai Namco Entertainment)

Where to preorder the game

To get the game ahead of time, you can buy it through the Steam store. If you're not on PC, then you can also preorder Tekken 8 for the PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S.

You can visit the official website to see which versions of the game are currently available for preorders. Make sure to select your country once you scroll down the main page a bit.

Related content:

That's all for now. Are you excited for Tekken 8? Stay tuned on esports.gg for more news and updates!