Get drops and earn up to 6 Hearthstone packs watching Grandmasters’ broadcasts on YouTube. Similar to what happened during season 1, Blizzard is tempting esports fans to join and get some loot.

As we mentioned earlier this week, Season 2 of Hearthstone Grandmasters returns to the screens on August 13. Esports fans will be able to enjoy the finest gameplay while they earn Drops consisting of Hearthstone Packs.

How to get Hearthstone Drops?

Hearthstone Drops on Youtube will be active in every official Grandmasters broadcast. During every official channel will count towards earning up to 6 Hearthstone packs. Watch two hours to get one Hearthstone pack and two more hours to receive your second pack. Time watched will accumulate, so don’t panic you don’t need to watch four hours at once.

There will be three reward blocks in Grandmasters, each of them with different drops:

Hearthstone Grandmasters Sechedule to win Drops & packs - Provided by Blizzard
Hearthstone Grandmasters Schedule – Image provided by Blizzard

HSGM will be transmitted in six different languages: English, Japanese, Korean, Mandarin, Portuguese (LATAM), and Spanish (LATAM). So make sure to tune in to your regional stream and enjoy Grandmasters in the language that suits you best while winning Hearthstone packs.

Don’t forget to Connect your Accounts!

To receive Hearthstone Drops, you will need to link your Blizzard Battle.net account with YouTube. You can do this in simple steps:

  • Log in to your YouTube account.
  • Go to Account Settings.
  • Click on “Connect” next to Battle.net. Don’t forget to be logged into your Blizzard account on which you’d like to claim your Hearthstone packs.
  • After successfully connecting your accounts, you will be able to see a Diamond by the “Like” button below the video.
  • Check full terms and conditions here.

Hearthstone Grandmasters will air every Friday to Sunday from August 13 to October 10. Each day will feature the three regions following this schedule:

  • Asia-Pacific with Darroch “Darroch” Brown & Jia “Jia” Dee: 2 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. CEST / 6 p.m. KST
  • Europe with Alex “RavenCasts” Baguley & Simon “Sottle” Welch: 7 a.m. PDT / 4 p.m. CEST / 11 p.m. KST
  • Americas TJ “Azumoqt” Sanders & Neil “Lorinda” Bond: 12 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. CEST / 4 a.m. KST

Finally, if you want to check further details about Drops and Hearthstone Grandmasters, visit the official competition website. Stay tuned to Esports.gg for more Hearthstone news and updates.

Manuel

Manuel "Rane" Delgado

Writer of the Month: August | Twitter: @RaneTDF

Manuel “Rane” Delgado is an experienced Hearthstone caster, content creator, and tournament organizer from Argentina. He started his career on Esports casting his own tournaments, now he currently covers Hearthstone Grandmasters’ Americas region for LATAM, among other content creation. Besides esports, he works in a construction company, which made him kind of a "handyman" when fixing everyday house problems.