Twitch Rivals announced a $450,000 USD tournament which will be held on April 2 and 3, and will feature multiple popular creators as they play Fortnite’s new mode ‘Zero Build’.

Twitch Rivals always knows how to put on a solid event. With the popular release of ‘Fortnite: Zero Build’, Twitch Rivals knew to hop on the train fast. The Twitch Rivals creator series will feature two days of tournaments across three different regions.

Here is everything you need to know about the Twitch Rivals creator series:

Dates, prize pools, and more for the Twitch Rivals creator series

The tournaments will take place across three different regions on the dates April 2 and 3. Top creators in each region will be able to show off their skill with the ‘Fortnite: Zero Build’ game mode.

Here is information on each region:

Europe

  • Date: April 2, 2022
  • Time: 1pm EST, 7pm CET
  • Prize Pool: $100,000 USD

Latin America

  • Date: April 2, 2022
  • Time: 6pm EST, 7pm BRT
  • Prize Pool: $100,000 USD

North America

  • Date: April 3, 2022
  • Time: 5pm EST
  • Prize Pool: $100,000 USD

Fans who are looking to watch the series live are in luck, as Twitch Rivals plans to do a live broadcast on their Twitch each day.

Other information about the Twitch Rivals creator series

The fun does not stop on April 3. Twitch is teaming up with five popular creators to host ‘Fortnite: Zero Build’ tournaments throughout all of April and part of May. Each tournament will have a $10,000 prize pool and will lead up to a grand finals event where players can compete for an additional $100,000 prize pool.

Here is each creator’s date and prizing:

Pgod

  • Date: April 7, 2022
  • Prize Pool: $10,000 USD

Alixxa

  • Date: April 13, 2022
  • Prize Pool: $10,000 USD

Sommerset

  • Date: April 21, 2022
  • Prize Pool: $10,000 USD

NickEh30

  • Date: April 28, 2022
  • Prize Pool: $10,000

Mystery Guest

  • Date: May 12, 2022
  • Prize Pool: $10,000

Grand Final

  • Date: May 25, 2022
  • Prize Pool: $100,000

With the rising popularity of ‘Fortnite: Zero Build’, fans should expect more tournaments in the future that capitalize on this new and fun game mode.

Bryson Maddock -

Bryson Maddock

| Twitter: @unamusedbryson

Bryson Maddock is an avid esports enthusiast and writer who has developed a strong connection with the world of esports. Outside of writing, Bryson also is a professional esports caster and developed twitch streamer.