CCA wrapped up their Swiss Bracket for the Fortnite Creative Series.

The College Carball Association (CCA) held its Fortnite Creative Series Swiss bracket this Monday, September 18 where teams who qualified during the previous week were seeded into eight different groups. This marks the beginning of the next three weeks, where heavy competition will take place within every group during the Group Stage competitions.

Here is a recap of all the action that took place during the CCA Fortnite Creative Series Swiss bracket.

Teams across 4 regions compete in the CCA Creative Series Swiss bracket

CCA's Creative Series was separated last week into four regions: North, East, South and West. 16 teams from each region qualified to compete in this week's Swiss bracket, where every team was then seeded into separate groups to compete against each other during the next three weeks.

CCA Swiss Bracket

The competition was intense, as multiple teams jumped into the Campus Corner to face off against another school. In this week's tournament, players competed in the Rivalry Control Map, which is one of the seven maps within Campus Corner.

Rivalry Control Map code:

  • 1860-6840-0958

The map is playable for everyone, so check out all the craze now.

Swiss bracket standings

No players were eliminated from the competition during the Swiss bracket, but instead just seeded into different groups.

Here is a list of every group established from the Swiss bracket:

Group 1:

  • Fisher College
  • CU Boulder Black
  • UMD Fortnite
  • UMN Maroon
  • MCMaster Canada
  • OC Esports
  • PSC Catamounts

Group 2:

  • UNT Esports
  • Purdue
  • SRJC Bear Cubs
  • Northwood Esports
  • Sailfish Esports
  • HPU Purple
  • CAT
  • IWU Titans

Group 3:

  • Akron Zips Esports
  • UMN Gold
  • UWaterloo
  • Penn State
  • Niner Esports
  • UMT Griz Glacier
  • John Abbott College
  • Tamucc Islander Blue

Group 4:

  • The UCONN Champs
  • UT Arlington
  • MVNU Esports
  • YU_White
  • UWSP
  • Huntingdon Hawks
  • GMU

Group 5:

  • Yorku CA
  • FGCU Thunderbirds
  • Villanova University
  • GVU
  • Illini Orange
  • CU Boulder Gold
  • ST Francis FW (B)

Group 6:

  • Tamu
  • USC Spartans
  • Clarke Pride Fortnite
  • CSTJ Pandas
  • GCU Esports
  • ST Francis FW
  • YU_Blue
  • SHU Fortnite

Group 7:

  • SRU
  • SJSU
  • SCC FN
  • North Florida
  • UMT Griz Maroon
  • Carthage College
  • Tamiu

Group 8:

  • UNR
  • Dawson College
  • OU
  • Purdue Pub
  • BLC
  • UMD Academy
  • Florida Tech
  • HPU Panthers
North Swiss Standings
East Swiss Standings
West Swiss Standings
South Swiss Standings

Tune in next Monday to check the standings for the first Group Stage Qualifier.

Stay tuned to for more Collegiate Fortnite and esports news.