Every team that qualified for $500,000 Singapore Major cover image

Every team that qualified for $500,000 Singapore Major

Which teams qualified for the ONE Esports Singapore Major 2021? Here’s a list of every team that qualified for each stage of the $500,000 Dota 2 Major.

The Dota Pro Circuit Season 1 has come to an end and we now have the list of teams set to participate in the ONE Esports Singapore Major. The Chinese DPC games concluded last week with Invictus Gaming topping the group stage.

Which teams will compete at the ONE Esports Singapore Major 2021?

Here is a complete list of teams that will be present at the first Dota 2 Major of 2021. 


  • Team Secret (Europe)
  • Invictus Gaming (China)
  • Fnatic (Southeast Asia)
  • Virtus.pro (CIS)
  • Evil Geniuses (North America)
  • Beastcoast (South America)

The playoffs include the best teams from each region. These teams topped their respective regional group stages. With a playoffs seeding, they are naturally one step closer to the trophy. 

Team Secret is one of the favorites to win the tournament. Puppey led his team to a 7-0 record in the group stage, an impressive feat considering the level of competition in the European Dota Pro Circuit. 

Invictus Gaming is the team that surprised Dota 2 fans in the Chinese circuit. The team was 6-0 in the DPC before losing 0-2 to Team Aster. But Invictus Gaming had already secured its spot in the ONE Esports Singapore Major playoffs before its match against Team Aster. Invictus Gaming can be a real challenger to Team Secret as Dota 2 fans have not witnessed a cross-play between China and the west for quite some time. 

Fnatic, Virtus.Pro and Evil Geniuses can play spoilsport to Secret and Invictus Gaming’s ambitions. 

Group Stage Seeds

  • Alliance (China)
  • Team Aster (China)
  • NEON Esports (Southeast Asia)
  • Natus Vincere (CIS)
  • Quincy Crew (North America)
  • Thunder Predator ( South America)

The teams in the group stage play a vital role in challenging the playoffs rosters. This group of teams includes the likes of Alliance, Na’Vi, Team Aster, NEON and others. Most of these teams have already defeated the best in their region. In fact, Team Aster won 2-0 versus Invictus Gaming in its final DPC Season 1 match.

The ONE Esports Singapore Major could throw up quite a few surprises with the group stage teams. Alliance, Team Aster and Na’vi are the strongest rosters in this group and each team has the potential to defeat any opponent. Quincy Crew had a very dominant run through the group stage of the DP

Wild Card

  • Team Nigma (Europe)
  • Team Liquid (Europe)
  • Vici Gaming (China)
  • PSG.LGD (China)
  • T1 Esports (Southeast Asia)
  • AS Monaco Gambit (CIS)

The Wild Card teams include some of the best Dota 2 players in action. Team Nigma, Liquid, Vici Gaming and PSG.LGD are all contenders to win the first Dota 2 Major of the year. PSG.LGD and Vici Gaming have held the mantle of the best Chinese Dota 2 team for many years. Meanwhile, Team Liquid and Nigma are constantly innovating new strategies and challenging the traditional norms in Dota 2. 

The Singapore Major is the first Dota 2 Major of 2021

The ONE Esports Singapore Major is the first Dota 2 Major after more than a year. Valve had to cancel the Dota Pro Circuit in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic. Even as other games moved their official leagues and tournaments online, the Dota Pro Circuit languished in negligence. The DPC 2021 Season 1 acts as a qualifying round for the ONE Esports Singapore Major. 

Recently ten Dota 2 teams released a public statement announcing their support and excitement for the upcoming Major. The ONE Esports Singapore Major starts on March 27, 2021. It will continue till April 4 and feature LAN matches at Fairmont Singapore. Eighteen teams compete for a share of the $500,000 prize money.