The final tournament of the year is here. Which team will go out on a high?

The BLAST Premier World Finals is the last big CS:GO tournament of the year. With a million dollar prize pool, this tournament is an opportunity for teams to end the year with a bang.

We now have the list of all the teams attending the event, which is strictly invite-based. The tournament will feature some of the best players in action and is an exciting ending to 2021.

Which teams have qualified for BLAST Premier World Finals?

NAVI won the BLAST Premier Fall Finals with a 2-1 victory over <a href="">Team Vitality</a>.
NAVI won the BLAST Premier Fall Finals with a 2-1 victory over Team Vitality.

The BLAST Premier World Finals has eight teams competing on LAN. Some of these teams qualified due to their achievements throughout the year. While the remaining few qualified due to their rankings on the leaderboard which is an indication of consistency throughout the year. 

List of participating teams: 

  • Gambit [BLAST Premier Spring Finals]
  • Heroic [EPL 13]
  • Natus Vincere [EPL 14, PGL Stockholm Major, BLAST Premier Fall Finals]
  • G2 esports
  • Team Vitality
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Astralis
  • Team Liquid 

Gambit won the Spring Finals in June with a 2-0 victory over Natus Vincere. The win secured Gambit a spot at the World Finals, and it was the first team to qualify for this event.

With victories at ESL Pro League Season 14, the Stockholm Major as well as the BLAST Premier Fall Finals, NAVI easily secured its spot. Meanwhile, Heroic qualified due to its ESL Pro League Season 13 victory. 

The remaining five teams qualified for the LAN event due to their rankings in the leaderboard. Each of these teams has shown consistent results throughout the year.

When does the BLAST World Finals take place?

The BLAST Premier World Finals kicks off on December 14 with the first match starting at 16.30 CET.

The tournament will run for six days with the Grand Finals on December 19th at 20.30 CET.

What is the tournament format?

The BLAST World Finals features a double-elimination bracket. Each team has two chances to survive and possibly win the event. 

All matches, including the Grand Finals, are best-of-three series.

What is the World Finals prize distribution?

With a million-dollar prize pool, BLAST Premier World Finals has the second-highest prize pool this year. Only the PGL Stockholm CS:GO Major, with a $2 million prize pool, had more prize money. 

The BLAST Premier World Finals is tied with IEM Cologne, IEM Katowice and the BLAST Premier Global Finals 2020, all of which had a million-dollar prize pool.

Here is the prize money distribution for the BLAST Premier World Finals:

  • 1st: $500,000.
  • 2nd: $250,000.
  • 3rd: $120,000.
  • 4th: $50,000.
  • 5-6th: $25,000.
  • 7-8th: $15,ooo.

All matches will be streamed live on Twitch.

Stay tuned to for the latest CS:GO news and updates.