Apex Legends LAN is back, competition will be in Stockholm Sweden between April 29th and May 1st.

Apex Legends LAN is finally back. ALGS announced that the Split 2 playoffs would be held in Stockholm, Sweden between April 29th and May 1st.

There will be 40 teams in total attending, 10 from North America, EMEA and APAC North. South America and APAC South will have 5 teams attending.

Those 40 teams will be competing for a share of the $1m prize pool, and the opportunity to qualify for another LAN in the Summer.

The Apex Legends LAN will be in Poland

Blockbuster 3 Day Schedule for Apex Legends LAN

The first Apex Legends LAN since 2019 will feature a jam-packed 3 day schedule. Teams will play an eye-watering 18 games on the opening day. A test of the teams in game ability, as well as their endurance and consistency. Games on the opening Friday will start at 10am CEST / 1am PT.

Then, on the Saturday, teams will be assigned into the double elimination bracket, with the top 20 teams advancing to finals. Saturdays games will start at 11am CEST / 2am PT.

Apex Legends LAN was last in Poland
The last Apex Legends LAN was in Poland

Those finals will take place on the Sunday, and will feature the match point format. The winner of the first Apex Legends LAN will then be crowned. The final will kick off at 4pm CEST and 7am PT. The last (online) playoffs stretched to a marathon 10 games in EMEA. How long will these playoffs last?

Apex Legends LAN prize-pool breakdown

  • 1st – $250,000
  • 2nd – $150,000
  • 3rd – $100,000
  • 4th – $80,000
  • 5th – $60,000
  • 6th – $45,000
  • 7th – $36,000
  • 8th – $30,000
  • 9th – $24,000
  • 10th – $18,000
  • 11th-15th – $12,000
  • 16th-20th – $9,000
  • 21st-25th – $6,000
  • 26th-30th – $5,100
  • 31st-40th – $4,000

This means that all 40 teams will at least receive some form of payment, an improvement from the Pro League.

COVID concerns mean no crowd

While there is much delight that Apex Legends LAN is finally back, the legacy of COVID is still looming. ALGS in their announcement said that:

“As we continue to navigate the COVID-19 pandemic, our top priority remains to protect our competitors, employees, tournament partner staff, and communities, so we’ll continue to follow advice from health officials (including the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and World Health Organization (WHO)). For this reason, the Split 2 Playoffs will not be open to the public.”

However, there will be the new multiview system as well as Twitch Drops, so there will still be a very interactive viewer experience and plenty of ways to support your favourite team.

For coverage of the ALGS Split 2 Playoffs and much more, stay tuned to esports.gg!

Tom Bull -

Tom Bull

| Twitter: @TAG_tom_apex | Twitch: tom_apex

Born and raised in the United Kingdom. Owner of Transatlantic Gaming and an Apex Legends competitive player in the EU. Mostly play either Wraith, Wattson or Bloodhound.