There are 10 Infamy Ranks, which determine how well-known you are to the characters of Skull and Bones and what interactions they’ll offer.

Your Infamy Rank is how you measure your worth in Skull and Bones. Raising it is how you go from swabbing the deck to running your own pirate enterprise. So, what are the different Infamy Ranks in Skull and Bones and how do they work? We've got your covered on that front.

All Skull and Bones Infamy ranks

(Screenshot via
(Screenshot via

There are currently 10 Infamy Ranks in Skull and Bones. Whether Ubisoft puts more in the middle of the list during the game's lifespan is up to them. But for now, let's go over the 10, from top to bottom:

  1. Outcast
  2. Scoundrel
  3. Rover
  4. Freebooter
  5. Buccanneer
  6. Brigand
  7. Marauder
  8. Corsair
  9. Cutthroat
  10. Kingpin

Each new Infamy Rank sends a chest to your mailbox. You can open it for rewards that correlate to the new rank you've reached. The goal is to move up from the stranded sailor who washed ashore to the Kingpin that oversees operations from the Coast of Africa to the East Indies.

How Infamy works in Skull and Bones

(Screenshot via
(Screenshot via

Your Infamy Rank is determined by Infamy Points. You gain these by doing just about anything. The more dangerous activities deliver more Infamy Points to you, while simply attacking merchant ships or doing cargo runs for traders will net you just a handful.

As you climb the Infamy Ranks of Skull and Bones, the amount of Infamy Points needed until the next rank is increased. Think of these as experience points, like you'd collect in any other game. The higher your Infamy Rank, the more you have access to.

(Screenshot via
(Screenshot via

Merchants, traders, and other workers will have heard of your escapades. They'll be willing to open up more of their wares for you, because of your infamous status. This can lead to larger ships, advanced weaponry, and some cool threads to dress your pirate in.

As the in-game seasons progress, you have a shot at appearing on the leaderboard. When you reach the Kingpin Infamy Rank in Skull and Bones, keep grinding those Infamy Points. You'll notice a number next to the Kingpin Rank at this point, such as Kingpin I, Kingpin II, and so on.

(Screenshot via
(Screenshot via

Stay tuned to for more esports news and Skull and Bones coverage.