Here’s the live countdown alongside a time zone converter and more for the next season of Overwatch 2.

Overwatch 2 Season 4 is almost here! Read on for the countdown, release date, release time, and other details.

Countdown

Overwatch 2 Season 4 countdown

Here is the live Overwatch 2 Season 4 countdown. This season of the game is kicking off on April 11 at 11 a.m. PDT. The release time is the same for everyone as well.

Lifeweaver debuts in Overwatch 2 Season 4 (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)
Lifeweaver debuts in Overwatch 2 Season 4 (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)

If you would like to know what 11 a.m. PDT is in your local time, then you can use a time zone converter. Just enter your time zone and compare it. Alternatively, below are some time conversions by location.

Location
Overwatch 2 Season 4 release time
Los Angeles
11 a.m. PDT
New York
2 p.m. EDT
Santos
3 p.m. BRT
London
7 p.m. GMT
Paris
8 p.m. CET
Seoul
3 a.m. KST
Sydney
4 a.m. AEDT

Overwatch 2 Season 4 release time

Once Overwatch 2 Season 4 releases on April 11 at 11 a.m. PDT, players can log in and level up the brand-new battle pass. That's not all. This season boasts a new arcade mode, the Talantis map, and the Starwatch PvP event.

Season 4 Battle Pass skins for Lifeweaver and Hanzo (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)
Season 4 Battle Pass skins for Lifeweaver and Hanzo (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)

Meanwhile, Lifeweaver enters the fray, Battle for Olympus returns, there's an unlockable legendary Gardening Symmetra skin, plus Overwatch 2 is getting its first-ever Pride event. Finally, alongside competitive and matchmaking updates, there are changes to Brigitte, Mercy, Sigma, Reinhardt, and Cassidy.

Mythic Galactic Emperor Sigma skin in Overwatch 2 Season 4 (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)
Mythic Galactic Emperor Sigma skin in Overwatch 2 Season 4 (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)

Don't forget about the Galactic Emperor Sigma mythic skin! According to Blizzard, unlocking this skin requires the Overwatch 2 Season 4 Premium Battle Pass. There are other space-themed cosmetics to earn as well.

That's all for now. Stay tuned on esports.gg for more Overwatch 2 news and updates!

Sign up to receive more Overwatch 2 content from our weekly email

Create account
next article