The battle draws near.

Players who pre-ordered either the Mortal Kombat 1 Premium Edition or Kollector's Edition can get early access to the game ahead of the Sept. 19 release date. Read on for the Mortal Kombat 1 early access countdown, release date, start time, and more.

Mortal Kombat 1 Early Access Countdown

Mortal Kombat 1 early access countdown

Here is the countdown for players with early access to Mortal Kombat 1. Early access kicks off on Sept. 14 at 10 a.m. PDT, giving players five days to test their might before the game releases for everyone on Sept. 19.

If you would like to know what 10 a.m. PDT is in your area, then you can use a time zone converter to find out. Simply enter your time zone and do the comparison. We've also created a list of some time conversions below.

Location
Mortal Kombat 1 Early Access Time
Los Angeles
10 a.m. PDT
New York
1 p.m. EDT
Santos
2 p.m. BRT
London
6 p.m. GMT
Paris
7 p.m. CEST
Greenwich England
5 p.m. UTC
Mortal Kombat 1 screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
Mortal Kombat 1 screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

How do you get early access in Mortal Kombat 1?

To get early access to the game, you must have either the Mortal Kombat 1 Premium Edition or the Mortal Kombat 1 Kollector’s Edition. These pre-order options include bonuses such as Shang Tsung as a playable character, Dragon Krystals, and more.

You can get either of these options through the game's official website.

Mortal Kombat 1 screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
Mortal Kombat 1 screenshot (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

What time will MK1 be available?

Early access to Mortal Kombat 1 will be available starting Sept. 14 at 10 a.m. PDT. The official Steam page for the game confirmed this and noted that players get five days of gameplay ahead of time.

Confirmed Mortal Kombat 1 early access release date and start time (Image via Warner Bros. Games)
Confirmed Mortal Kombat 1 early access release date and start time (Image via Warner Bros. Games)

That's all for now. Stay tuned on esports.gg for more news and updates.

Sign up to receive more Mortal Kombat 1 content from our weekly email

Create account
next article