The Game Awards 2023 countdown and schedule cover image

The Game Awards 2023 countdown and schedule

Here’s everything to know about the upcoming event.

The Game Awards 2023 will soon happen live at the Peacock Theater in Los Angeles. The show will also be livestreamed for those at home. Read on for The Game Awards 2023 countdown, schedule, and more.

The Game Awards 2023 Countdown

The Game Awards 2023 countdown

Here is the live countdown for the event. The Game Awards 2023 will be streamed live on Dec. 7 starting at 4:30 p.m. PT. While the in-person event will take place at the Peacock Theater in Los Angeles, the online version will be available across various platforms such as Twitch and YouTube.

The Game Awards 2023 start times (Image via The Game Awards)
The Game Awards 2023 start times (Image via The Game Awards)

What time does The Game Awards start?

The Game Awards 2023 will begin at the same time for everyone. This means it will kick off at 4:30 p.m. PT in Los Angeles and 7:30 p.m. ET in New York. Below is the livestream and a list with more start times.

  • Los Angeles: Dec. 7 at 4:30 p.m. PT
  • New York: Dec. 7 at 7:30 p.m. ET
  • Brazil: Dec. 7 at 9:30 p.m. BRT
  • London: Dec. 8 at 12:30 a.m. GMT
  • India: Dec. 8 at 5 a.m. IST
  • China: Dec. 8 at 8:30 a.m. CST
  • Tokyo: Dec. 8 at 9:30 a.m. JST
  • Australia: Dec. 8 at 2:30 a.m. AEST
The Game Awards 2023 categories (Image via The Game Awards)
The Game Awards 2023 categories (Image via The Game Awards)

The Game Awards 2023 schedule and what to expect

According to the event's official website, the show will feature world premieres, musical performances, and more alongside the celebration of video games. Everything will be livestreamed across various platforms such as YouTube, Twitch, X, Facebook Live, Steam, and Instagram.

As for The Game Awards 2023 nominees, viewers can expect awards for the following categories:

  1. Game of the Year
  2. Best Game Direction
  3. Best Narrative
  4. Best Art Direction
  5. Best Score and Music
  6. Best Audio Design
  7. Best Performance
  8. Innovation in Accessibility
  9. Games for Impact
  10. Best Ongoing
  11. Best Community Support
  12. Best Independent Game
  13. Best Debut Indie Game
  14. Best Mobile Game
  15. Best VR / AR
  16. Best Action Game
  17. Best Action / Adventure
  18. Best RPG
  19. Best Fighting
  20. Best Family
  21. Best Sim / Strategy
  22. Best Sports / Racing
  23. Best Multiplayer
  24. Best Adaptation
  25. Most Anticipated Game
  26. Content Creator of the Year
  27. Best Esports Game
  28. Best Esports Athlete
  29. Best Esports Team
  30. Best Esports Coach
  31. Best Esports Event

That's all for now. Stick around on esports.gg for more news and updates!