The Esports Awards have announced the remaining finalists for 2023 in categories that focus on casting and professional play.

The second and last wave of 2023 Esports Awards finalists have been revealed. The nominees are in for the on-air and pro player categories. We now know who is in the running for the likes of Play by Play Caster of the Year, Color Caster of the Year, Esports Team of the Year, and more.

Esports Awards 2023 last round of finalists

(Image via The Esports Awards)
(Image via The Esports Awards)

Here are a handful of the biggest categories at the 2023 Esports Awards and their respective finalists:

Esports Play by Play Caster of the Year

  • Steven "Tasty Steve" Scott (FGC)
  • Alex "Machine" Richardson (CS:GO)
  • Brennon "Bren" Hook (VALORANT)
  • Mark "Onset" Hatcher (Halo & Apex Legends)
  • Conner "Scrawny" Girvan (CS:GO)
  • Brandon Smith (FIFA)
  • Callum "Shogun" Keir (Rocket League)
  • Clayton "CaptainFlowers" Raines (League of Legends)
  • Mitch "Uber" Leslie (Overwatch 2)
  • Bruno Clash (Various)
  • Miles Ross (COD)
  • Lauren "Pansy" Scott (VALORANT)

Esports Color Caster of the Year

  • Marc Robert "Caedrel" Lamont (League of Legends)
  • Dan Gaskin (Halo & Apex Legends)
  • Josh "Sideshow" Wilkins (VALORANT)
  • John "JohnnyBoi_i" MacDonald (Rocket League)
  • Mohan "launders" Govindasamy (CS:GO)
  • Thomas "Chance" Ashworth (COD)
  • Ioannis "Fogged" Loucas (Dota 2)
  • Dominik "Lacoste" Stipić (Dota 2)
  • Chad "SPUNJ" Burchill (CS:GO)
  • Mike "hypoc" Robins (VALORANT)

Esports Controller Player of the Year

  • Alexis "zen" Bernier (Rocket League)
  • Paco "HyDra" Rusiewiez (COD)
  • Zain "Zain" Naghmi (Smash Bros.)
  • Matthew "KiSMET" Tinsley (COD)
  • acola (Smash Bros.)
  • Amjad "AngryBird" Al-Shalabi (FGC)
  • Finlay "rise." Ferguson (Rocket League)
  • Jack "ApparentlyJack" Benton (Rocket League)
  • Arslan "Arslan Ash" Siddique (FGC)
  • Phillip "ImperialHal" Dosen (Apex Legends)

Esports PC Player of the Year

  • Nikola 'NiKo' Kovač (CS:GO)
  • Cho "Maru" Seong-ju (StarCraft II)
  • Mathieu "ZywOo" Herbaut (CS:GO)
  • Quinn "Quinn" Callahan (Dota 2)
  • Nemanja "huNter-" Kovač (CS:GO)
  • Zhuo "knight" Ding (League of Legends)
  • Emir "Alfajer" Beder (VALORANT)
  • Max "Demon1" Mazanov (VALORANT)
  • Jeong "Chovy" Ji-hoon (League of Legends)

Check out all of the 2023 Esports Awards finalists and stay tuned to for more esports news.