Here’s a live countdown for the release date of Diablo 4.

Get ready to unleash Hell with Diablo 4 this year. The game will showcase the skills of Barbarian, Druid, Necromancer, Rogue, and Sorceress players as they explore Sanctuary and battle the darkness. Read on for the Diablo 4 release date countdown and more.

Countdown

Diablo 4 countdown

Here is a live Diablo 4 countdown. The global release is slated for June 5 at 4 p.m. PDT. Before the launch date, players can pre-purchase the game. According to Blizzard president Mike Ybarra, early access is also available for those who pre-order either the Deluxe and Ultimate edition.

Diablo 4 release date

The Diablo 4 release date is June 6, 2023. Over on Twitter, Blizzard noted that North American players can get early access on June 2 before it release for them on June 5 at 4 p.m. PDT.

In a tweet, Ybarra also amended the early access and global launch times. Here are the release times and dates:

Diablo 4 early access

  • North America
    • June 1 at 4 p.m. PDT
    • June 1 at 7 p.m. EDT
  • South America
    • June 1 at 8 p.m. BRT
  • Europe
    • June 2 at 12 a.m. BST
    • June 2 at 1 a.m. CEST
  • Korea
    • June 2 at 8 a.m. KST
  • Australia
    • June 2 at 10 a.m. AEDT

Diablo 4 global release

  • North America
    • June 5 at 4 p.m. PDT
    • June 5 at 7 p.m. EDT
  • South America
    • June 5 at 8 p.m. BRT
  • Europe
    • June 6 at 12 a.m. BST
    • June 6 at 1 a.m. CEST
  • Korea
    • June 6 at 8 a.m. KST
  • Australia
    • June 6 at 10 a.m. AEDT

All Hell breaks loose with Lilith

A key character in Diablo 4 will be Lilith, whose return to Sanctuary means blood, gore, and misery all around. Players must obtain powerful gear and hone their abilities in order to defeat the darkness.

"An old legend has it that Sanctuary was created by the union of an angel and a demon, and that their descendants—humanity—built villages, then cities and empires, spreading across the land to form the world's cultures and civilization," according to Blizzard's Diablo 4 lore.

Lilith's past (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)
Lilith's past (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)

Lilith is also the daughter of Lord of Hatred Mephisto. Her return and mere presence usher in a new wave of worshippers and cultists.

Diablo 4 pre-order items

Interested players can pre-order the game ahead of the launch date. The Standard Edition, Digital Deluxe Edition, and Ultimate Edition options are available. Below is an overview of the differences.

Diablo 4 pre-order items (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)
Diablo 4 pre-order items (Image via Blizzard Entertainment)

Here is a text version of the Diablo 4 pre-order items as well:

Diablo 4 Standard Edition
Diablo 4 Digital Deluxe Edition
Diablo 4 Ultimate Edition
Diablo 4 for Battle.net
Light-Bearer Mount (Pre-Purchase Bonus Item)
Caparison of Faith Mount Armor (Pre-Purchase Bonus Item)
Diablo 3 Inarius Wings & Inarius Murloc Pet
World of Warcraft Amalgam of Rage Mount
Diablo Immortal Umber Winged Darkness Cosmetics Set
Up to 4 Days Early Access​ to Diablo IV (Pre-Purchase Bonus Item)
Temptation Mount
Hellborn Carapace Mount Armor
Premium Seasonal Battle Pass​ Unlock
Accelerated Seasonal Battle Pass Unlock (Includes a Premium Seasonal Battle Pass Unlock plus 20 Tier Skips and cosmetic)
Wings of the Creator​ Emote

That's all for now. Stay tuned on Esports.gg for more news and updates.

Sign up to receive more Gaming content from our weekly email

Create account
next article