Wondering when Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 1 ends and Chapter 4 Season 2 begins? Here is everything you need to know.

Fortnite Chapter 4 arrived last month, just before the holiday season. With that, Epic Games closed the book on Chapter 3 almost one year following its launch and introduced a new map, weapons, items, and mechanics. The landscape is vast, and the storyline is progressing, but we all know the developers have been preparing for what's ahead: Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2.

When is the next season of Fortnite coming out?

Image via Epic Games
Image via Epic Games

Epic Games keeps this information front and center on Fortnite's official website. Those who navigate to the Battle Pass portion will see the end date of Chapter 4 Season 1 in the upper-right corner, as pictured above. According to Epic Games, the current season is set to conclude on Friday, March 10, 2023, and Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 to launch on March 12.

Recent Fortnite seasons have ended on Friday, with the new season going live on that Sunday after a brief downtime.

Image via Epic Games
Image via Epic Games

What time will Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 launch?

Here are the times we expect the new season to launch on March 12 based on the past few seasons:

  • 4 a.m. PST - West Coast NA
  • 7 a.m. EST - East Coast NA
  • 12 p.m. GMT - United Kingdom
  • 1 p.m. CET - Germany

Be sure to open your game early to complete the update and get into the game before any potential server issues.

Will there be a conclusion event?

There have been no leaks to this point that indicate a planned Chapter 4 Season 1 conclusion event. Leaks have been kept mainly to a minimum, but we can safely assume the storyline will advance in some fashion. It's worth noting that back-to-back season-ending events are rare nowadays in Fortnite. 

Chapter 3's 'Fracture' event effectively transitioned the game into its current state. While you wait, it would be wise to progress through your Chapter 4 Season 1 Battle Pass before it's too late.

Stay tuned to esports.gg for more Fortnite news and updates!

Sign up to receive more Fortnite content from our weekly email

Create account
next article