Which teams will qualify for the $5m Riyadh Masters?

The annual Riyadh Masters, the culmination of the ESL Pro Tour (EPT), is now hosting its qualifier rounds. Seven regions will compete in this $5 million qualifier to attend the main tournament in Saudi Arabia which will offer another $5 million in total prize money. Find out the schedule (with updated winners) and all teams of the Riyadh Masters Closed Qualifiers below!

All qualified teams from Riyadh Masters Closed Qualifiers

  • Aurora - SEA
  • Blacklist International - SEA
  • Virtus.pro - EEU
  • G2.iG - CN
  • LGD Gaming - CN
  • Azure Ray - CN
  • PSG Quest - MENA
  • Nouns - NA
  • Entity - WEU
  • MOUZ - WEU
  • beastcoast - SA

Where to watch

The Closed Qualifiers have official broadcasts across Esports World Cup Twitch channels. You can find the list of channels below. We have also embedded one of the livestreams above!

Riyadh Masters Qualifiers: Dates and schedule

From May 31 until June 4, the Riyadh Masters Qualifiers will take place across seven regions: Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Middle East and North Africa, China, Southeast Asia, North America, and South America. Here are the specific dates for the regional qualifiers:

  • WEU: June 2 - 4
  • EEU: May 31 - June 2
  • MENA: June 3 - 4
  • CN: June 2 - 4
  • SEA: May 31 - June 2
  • NA: June 1 - 2
  • SA: June 2 - 4 [LIVE]

Riyadh Masters Qualifiers: How many slots per region?

While eight teams are confirmed, twelve more teams will qualify via the Riyadh Masters Regional Closed Qualifiers. China gets 3 slots, Western Europe, Southeast Asia, and South America all get 2 slots, and the rest have only 1 slot.

Riyadh Masters 2024 Closed Qualifiers: All participating teams

Western Europe (WEU) [2 slots]

  • Team Secret
  • Entity [WINNER]
  • NAVI Junior
  • Dandelions
  • Rest Farmers Acquired by Twisted Minds
  • Dragon Esports (OQ)
  • Just Better (OQ)

Eastern Europe (EEU) [1 slot]

  • Virtus.pro [WINNER]
  • NAVI
  • 1win
  • Nemiga Gaming
  • Yellow Submarine
  • SIBE Team
  • NextUp

Middle East and North Africa (MENA) [1 slot]

  • PSG Quest [WINNER]
  • Nigma Galaxy
  • Night Pulse (OQ)
  • Elevate Gaming (OQ)

China (CN) [3 slots]

  • G2.iG [WINNER]
  • Azure Ray [RUNNER UP]
  • LGD Gaming [WINNER]
  • Team Zero
  • KEV
  • Spiky Gaming
  • Dark Horse (OQ)
  • Team Bright (OQ)

Southeast Asia (SEA) [2 slots]

  • Aurora [WINNER]
  • Talon Esports
  • Blacklist International [RUNNER UP]
  • Neon Esports
  • Execration
  • Bleed Esports
  • IHC Esports
  • TNC Predator (OQ)

North America (NA) [1 slot]

  • Shopify Rebellion
  • nouns [WINNER]
  • 4 Amigos (OQ)
  • Apex Legacy (OQ)

South America (SA) [2 slots]

  • BOOM Esports
  • beastcoast [WINNER]
  • Midas Club
  • Cuyes Esports
  • Lava Esports
  • Bstrd Munchen (OQ)
  • Leviatan (OQ)

Riyadh Masters to occur as part of the Esports World Cup

The annual Riyadh Masters is not new to Dota 2 fans, as it continues to deliver jaw-dropping prize moneys in the scene. But we will see a different route this year, as it is hosted as part of the massive Esports World Cup. This multi-title event will see more than a dozen esports competitions take place over the course of a month. While a lot of the games have big prize pools and some even being record-breaking, Dota 2 has the biggest of them all, offering $5 million at the event and $5 million more for the qualifiers.

As for now, Riyadh Masters have eight confirmed teams. These are Team Falcons, BetBoom Team, Gaimin Gladiators, Xtreme Gaming, Tundra Esports, Team Liquid, OG, and Team Spirit. More details about the tournament below!

Riyadh Masters or the Dota 2 Esports World Cup will take place from July 4 to 21. Mark your calendars as it will be one of the most high-profile Dota 2 tournaments of the year!