The Intel Grand Slam Season 4 kicks off with IEM Winter 2021.

Natus Vincere won the Intel Grand Slam Season 3 after some consistent performances throughout the year. ESL has now announced the new way (yes, one) to win Intel Grand Slam Season in the upcoming season.

The Intel Grand Slam rewards teams that have consistent performances throughout the season. The Grand Slam has a million-dollar prize pool and has completed three seasons so far. 

Previously, teams had two routes to win the Intel Grand Slam: 3 EPT Masters + 1 EPT Championship or winning 6 EPT Masters events within a span of 10 consecutive tournaments. It was confusing for teams, fans and even some professional players to keep track of the Grand Slam progress. The new rules simplify the process to win the million-dollar prize pool.

What are the new Intel Grand Slam Rules (2021)?

<em>NAVI won the Intel Grand Slam Season 3. Image Credit: </em><a href=""><em>ESL</em></a><em>.&nbsp;</em>
NAVI won the Intel Grand Slam Season 3. Image Credit: ESL

The first team to win three ESL Pro Tour Masters tournaments and one Championship tournament (Katowice, Cologne or ESL-operated CS: GO Majors) inside a span of ten consecutive events wins the Intel Grand Slam IV.

  • The list of eligible EPT Masters events & EPT Championship events are available on the Intel Grand Slam homepage.
  • Results from the Intel Grand Slam III will not count towards Intel Grand Slam IV.
  • Teams can to swap players between tournaments, but a core of the same three players have to win four finals together in order to be eligible for the Intel Grand Slam.
  • If a player has left his or her team and competed in an IGS event for another team, he or she becomes ineligible for any IGS prize money if his or her old team would win.
  • If a team that is about to complete the IGS is defeated in the final of their potential 4th win, their opponents receive the $100,000 “giant killer bonus”.  The one exception to the rule is if a team denying the completion of the Intel Grand Slam completes it in the same final.
  • There is no limit to how many giant killer bonuses are paid out in a single Intel Grand Slam campaign.

[esports_link url=""]

With these new rules announced, the race for the new Intel Grand Slam begins. The first tournament to kick off Intel Grand Slam Season 4 is IEM Winter 2021. Astralis won the first Intel Grand Slam and Team Liquid set a record with Season 2. More recently, Natus Vincere won Intel Grand Slam Season 3 to commemorate its dominance in the online era of Counter-Strike. 

Stay tuned to for the latest CS:GO news and updates

Sign up to receive more CS:GO content from our weekly email

Create account
next article