Rainbow Six Siege Server downtime – Are servers down ? – Answered cover image

Rainbow Six Siege Server downtime – Are servers down ? – Answered

Here’s how long the downtime lasts before the new update.

Rainbow Six Siege gets regular updates and ever so often there are new maps, operators, and multiple balance changes. However, there’s usually a Rainbow Six Siege server downtime preceding these updates. Here’s what we know about R6 server maintenance time and how long they will last.

Server downtime is a necessity, albeit a rather inconvenient one. However, server downtime is required to update the game and ensure players have a seamless experience transitioning to a new update or patch.

When does the Rainbow Six Siege maintenance end?

There has been no official announcement for any downtime at Rainbow Six Siege. If you are facing a connection issue, we recommend restarting the game and waiting for a bug fix update.


Rainbow Six Siege users have reported experiencing server issues on February 19, 2024. There is no planned maintenance for the said time. However, the usual maintenance times are usually as follows.

Rainbow Six Siege maintenance kicks off at the following times:

  • 9 am ET
  • 2 pm UTC
  • 6 am PT
  • 7.30 pm IST
  • 11 am Brasilia Time

Is Rainbow Six Siege down?

If you are experiencing server problems with Rainbow Six Siege, you can check the official website for the status. Ubisoft’s Service Status page usually has notifications for any issues in the game servers. Occasionally, Ubisoft will also have scheduled maintenance planned.

The Six Invitational 2024 is currently underway where the top teams are participating. The Group stage of the Six Invitational has come to an end as we head into the Playoffs. The tournament has a prize pool of $3 million. The winner takes home a million dollars in prize pool while the remaining amount is spread out amongst the others.